52 Week Challenge Week 2

image

Hello beautiful people.
So here i am again week 2 of this glorious challenge is 100 beautiful words. Now instead of trying to make up my own shockingly bad poem or little extract for you to read, scoff at and then move on from πŸ˜‚ i decided id take an extract from somewhere else. To share with you and hopefully inspire you all and fill you with that good feeling that this world is in dire need of.
Also its slightly more than 100 words. I know this is breaking the rules but bare with me it wont happen every week! πŸ˜‡
My love of this particular extract comes for many reasons. The message of the performance as a whole.
The message it sends to all people. Im not particularly religious myself. I dont mind religion each to their own i say, but these words should resonate with everyone. Provide strength and freedom. Hope and cause to carry on.
Wow got a tad philisophical there πŸ˜†.
Finally this is the first film myself and my little lady (who is only 4 so kudos to her!) Had an in depth (for 4!) Conversation about. Shes my strength. Whats yours?
Also points for those that can tell me where these words are from 😊

Do you hear the people sing?
Lost in the valley of the lost in the valley of the night?
This is the music of the people who are climbing to the light
For the wretched of the Earth
There is a flame that never dies
even the darkest night will end when the sun will rise
We will live again in freedom in the garden of the Lord
We will walk behind the plough shed
We put away the sword
The chain will be broken and all men will have their reward
Will you join in our crusade who will be strong and stand with me?
Somewhere beyond the barricade is there a world you want to see?
Do you hear the people sing? Say do you hear the distant drums?
it is the future that we bring when tomorrow comes

Untill next time my beautiesΒ 

XxX

One thought on “52 Week Challenge Week 2

Leave a Reply

