Inspiring summer fun

1434135596572

So I haven’t blogged in a while, mainly because I feel I have to blog about all things crafty and I haven’t been very inspired as of late, I just feel like I’ve been out of the loop, so I’ve decided and made a promise to myself that from now forth I shall blog about whatever my heart desires πŸ™‚

Today we’ve had so much fun in the sun, and its been so nice to be out of the house it’s left me inspired to no end, so I thought I’d share it with you, hoping to spread some sunshine.

It’s been red hot in our parts (23Β°c!!!) So we ventured to the park this morning, my daughter gave me several mini heart attacks (when do you get over worrying about them tripping on so much as a stone and hurting themselves?!). I’ve also finally made an effort with my garden! Harrah they yelled over the fen e when we whitewashed away the dirt and finally added plants (who would have thought plants in a garden!)

14341358057931434135774587

Now don’t get me wrong I don’t want a flower show award or anything like that, but now at least when I step through the back door I’ve got something nice to look at. Also today Poppie bought herself a wendy house (she’s 3 and has more money than I do!). Credit to her she’s saved these pennies up in her reward box, and has wanted a wendy house for so long that today I said I’d count her money and we would go and fetch one.

It’s been so nice just to chill in my garden and watch my little girl have fun, and build lots of sandcastles πŸ˜›

143413586590014341359139241434135892236

So much chilling was done and so much fun had in fact that it got my little brain whirring. I’d wanted to do a bunting set for a while but couldn’t find the perfect motif. Today inspired me so much I have crocheted and blocked my first motif ready for a string of girly summery bunting.Β 1434136052567

Please excuse the pins! I’m using women’s institute premium acrylic yarn (which is on offer at hobbycraft 3 for 2, and at Β£2.20 per 100g I’d say it was a bargain!). Also the picture doesn’t do this colour justice, it’s the most gorgeous shade of summery pink. Loving that I’ve got my craft back πŸ™‚

I’m using pattern and blocking method from crochetteaparty.co.uk please check out her blog it’s lovely and so informative πŸ™‚

Happy Friday x

Leave a Reply

