Mini bag and yarn hiding!

I’ve started a new project to sell in my shop. It’s going to be a mini bag, made out of Patons silky smooth dk yarn in bright blue (please not here the pictures don’t do the four justice, it’s the same blue I’ve used for my crochet gift bag available here http://www.etsy.com/shop/woollypops).

The bag is only one colour but it’s using both double and triple crochet stitches so the detail is fab. It will compromise of two of the pictured sides and strap.Β 20150514_125416_Android

 

You can see the detail hopefully πŸ™‚ I’m obsessed with these little bags at the minute I’ve pinned loads on pinterest.

My project corner is looking sparse however I think after this project I may fill it up and go shoppIng :p there’s my trusty reference book. It’s very blue but very sparse 😦

20150514_125340_Android

Speaking of yarn, I mentioned in my header about yarn hiding. My adorable little monkey has taken to hiding my yarn I got up today looking for some very washcloth yarn (wanting to make some scribbles) and the ball to finish my blanket. I ask daughter and she very politely tells me she’s hidden it and if I want it back ill have to find it!

Needless to say I did. Here…20150514_125040_Android

 

Lurking in the DVD cupboard with more balls I wasn’t looking for but was surprised to find.

Off to figure out a scrubbie pattern now I think πŸ™‚

Happy Thursday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

